Hello Blog

22 Nov

I am a girl with a commitment problem. Not in my relationships, but with my blogs. I’ve probably had a hundred different online journals, diaries, blogs, etc. I never feel like I’m capturing myself the way I want to. I’m either too personal or not personal enough. I try and put myself in a box and stick to a theme instead of just blogging about what I want. I worry about not having enough pictures or not being interesting.

My goal with this blog is to just do whatever I want and write about what interests me and maybe even make a few posts without pictures (we’ll see about that last one).

The Chef Roommate is where I want to write about my life, encourage myself to cook more and try new challenging recipes, track my workouts to help me make sure I am working out, and generally just chronicle my life. I don’t want this to be a place where I dump my personal problems because then I’ll want to delete it. I want to have a positive space, so I ask that all who come here stay positive to.

I hope you all enjoy me and my life!

4 Responses to “Hello Blog”

  1. Sarah November 23, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    I’m so holding you to this blog now! 😉

    • felicia November 23, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

      It’s my goal to stay here as long as possible and to keep up with it even when I’m busy!

  2. Heather November 27, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Hello, hi. Welcome to the dilemma of my life. Join me in the world of serial blog relocation. We can’t seem to find our identity, can we? I’ll follow you so long as you follow me. Wherever that may lead! We’ve come this far, haven’t we? From the days of HRRP (note that it kind of sounds like herpes…) to the days of faked identities and made up family members, to imaginative and creative “interactive” plot design. We’ve been through a lot but happy to still have you with me as we continue to grow up… whatever that means.

    • Felicia November 27, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

      Oh my god it sounds like herpes and it WAS like herpes. It seemed like a good idea at first but then it it started to get shitty and then the spots appeared. I’m glad we’ve moved onward and upward from there. As long as you keep on blogging I’ll keep on blogging. Eventually we’ll find ourselves!

Leave a Reply

