I am a terrible blogger

13 Dec

I really am.

I’ve probably had 4 or 5 blogs and I haven’t stuck with a single one. I don’t feel focused enough to have my blog themed in the ways I keep wanting to. I need a more general approach. I don’t cook enough anymore to properly have a food blog. I’m too accident prone to properly have a workout blog because I frequently get hurt or sick and can’t do any form of serious exercise program. I should just make feliciasblog.com and leave it at that so I can blog about whatever I want. Diary of a sometimes home cook, full time klutz, and general crafter.

We’ll see.

Ugh and as soon as I posted this wordpress congratulated me on my 10th post. Leave me alone, wordpress.

2 Responses to “I am a terrible blogger”

  1. Sarah December 14, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    you have to start somewhere!! that is how I got into blogging. fresh newlywed who’d just been screwed over by a scam on craigslist and I was hooked! lol

  2. Heather December 16, 2011 at 3:43 am #

    Okay. This has always been my problem. With Boyfriend Challenged, it worked until I became a a whore-y, slutty, fucked up mess. After that I had So Lovely and that worked because I was falling in love with myself all over again and trying really hard to change. But it only worked when I actually liked my life. My travel blog was my greatest success because it was a travel blog and it had a theme and actually had an expiration date. I could start over after that. And then I had Heather by the Sea, which is perfectly me, right? But somehow it didn’t work. Now I have Quarter Life Cat Lady and so far, so good. But give me a few more months, a few promises I couldn’t commit to and I’ll be right back where you are, changing my mind and URL again. So dont’ feel bad. Just find something that is UNIQUELY you. And dont’ worry about a theme. I ALWAYS do that and now I just don’t care. My blog gets a shitstorm of themes! Blog inspiration comes and it goes, you know? It’ll catch eventually!

Leave a Reply

